K League 1 Gambling Primer July 11, 2020

The K League 1 Primers are absolute fire right now. I think I’ve pulled Mookie out of the esports hole I put him in! Seriously though, I hope people are tailing and making themselves a little cash. We had our third big card in a row and if you follow me on Twitter I posted a winner for the this morning’s K League 1 match (I’ll do that for Friday matches if I don’t have time to write a full primer before the Friday match). +10.02u across my last three primers (not including this mornings -110 winner.).

Coming off a hot few weeks I’d love to have a big card again but the board just isn’t looking too hot. Not a lot of match ups I like but I found two winners for the gang!

Incheon United vs Sangju Sangmu  – Saturday, July 11, 6:00AM EDT

This is essentially the same logic I used last week when Ulsan took on Incheon. Incheon have the worst offense in the league by a mile. They’ve only scored 4 goals through 10 matches. Meanwhile Sangju Sangmu are in impeccable form. They upset Jeonbuk last week and have won their last four matches 1-0. Sangju to keep a clean sheet at plus money is too good to pass up.

Pohang Steelers vs Suwon Bluewings – Saturday, July 11, 6:00AM EDT

At face value I was not excited by this match up at all but check out this info from SofaScore

sofascore image

Each team’s winning percentage at those odds is too good to pass up. Pohang ML it is!

Side Note: SofaScore has good data on team form. It’s an incredibly useful tool for handicapping soccer.

Picks

  • 1u Sangju Sangmu to keep a clean sheet (+110)
  • 2u Pohang Steelers ML (+105)

Record: 17.5 – 12 – 5.5 +5.84u

Parlay Record: 2 – 1 +1.41u

Leave a Reply